play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Company (NW) Ltd

At The Car Company (NW) Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Company (NW) Ltd

The Car Company (NW) Ltd

Based on 17 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Wouldnt buy again

    By Patrick W on 13 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought car last year same day engine light came on. The car was taken in to be fixed he said he changed the spark plugs and changed the clock radio time and warranty covered uoto 500 pound and could not do anymore to help me. He didnt tell me about the advisories or that the car had previously been an mot failure. The suspension is broke so is the clutch and also the steering. Stay well away

    Reply from The Car Company (NW) Ltd on 26/10/19

    Hi, we do no recall any of these issues, we do thrive on delivering excellent customer service to all of our customers, I have looked back on 2 years worth of records and we have never sold a vehicle to a "patrick" please can you forward us the registration of this vehicle so we can look into this further.

  • 5

    Outstanding customer service

    By Hera S on 31 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly staff, nothing was too much for them. They made sure purchase was smooth. Outstanding customer service. Will recommend to others...

  • 5

    Good experience

    By Ryan S on 15 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Drove a fair distance to view a Volvo v50, arrived late as i was having issues sorting my finance package with an unrelated company. Was able to test drive the car immediately and the staff allowed me to use their printer and stayed open 15 minutes extra to allow me to push the finance paperwork through. Only issue was getting the promised warranty took three phone calls over a couple of weeks but it was emailed to me in the end. Would use again

  • 5

    Helpful and Precise

    By P M on 30 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We found that the description of the car we were interested in was precise. We had a test drive,a good look under the bonnet and bought the car. The service given was extremely helpful indeed and we drove away with our Suzuki Grand Vitari - very happy with the car, the service - everything thank you.

  • 5

    Dangerous car

    By Michael C on 11 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from this dealer..As soon as I saw the place I should have turned around .Two grotty portakabins and the dealer sat outside in his car.The car was not as advertised with full service history smelt of damp and had not even been washed. Drove the car briefly and decided to buy it with a reduction in price.Once I got the car home that's where the trouble started . Two days in ownership the brake lights came on on their own continuously .Reverse light didn't work the windscreen washers didn't work and the foot wells were soaking wet.I took the car to a reputable garage to get a quote after contacting the dealer The car had 3 MOT failures even though the car had been issued with a new MOT 4 days before I bought it . Quote for the repairs was £850 advised not drive the car as the wishbones were in a dangerous condition The finance company rejected the car after reading the report .I returned the car. Do not buy a car from this place please look elsewhere.

    Reply from The Car Company (NW) Ltd on 17/02/18

    I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience from ourselves, we try our best to help all of our customers and gave a full refund for the car straight away, the car came with 12 months mot and all the mot failures was done, it was not advertised with full service history, the windscreen washers did not work as it was iced up and bad weather and the footwell was damp as you advised for us to wash the car matts, we was also not given the opportunity to put this right for you, we appreciate your feedback.

  • 5

    Volkswagen Golf

    By David H on 09 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled 120 miles to look at the vehicle which was exactly as described, was very apprehensive before travelling and the car I purchased was much better than I first thought it would be, superb service, I was able to test drive the vehicle without any hesitation and the car was ready for me to drive away! I would definitely buy in the future and reccomend!

  • 5

    I would be happy to buy again in the future

    By S S on 08 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a 2004 Kia Sorrento. Sales process worked well. Car available very promptly. As a result of the excellent aftercare service, I would be happy to buy again in the future, as would a number of my colleagues at work.

‹ Prev Next ›